MacBook Air 11" Users, describe your experience?

Discussion in 'MacBook Air' started by Frosteric901, Dec 27, 2014.

1. Frosteric901 macrumors newbie

for those that have the macbook air 11" please describe your experience with it? by that i mean how is the battery life? is it your primary or secondary computer? etc

2. Boyd01 macrumors 68040

Boyd01

I have been using Apple products since the Apple ][ in 1978 and have pretty much owned them all over the years. My recent history in laptops is 2008 15" MBP > 2011 13" MBA > 2013 11" MBA. The 11" MBA is really my favorite computer of all time. It's my primary computer and I use it with a big external screen at home when I need more workspace.

I never run the battery all the way down, but it seems like I could get 10+ hours with no problem. Earlier this year, I watched my own movies during a whole flight from Newark to London and there was plenty of battery capacity left on arrival.

I have the i7/8gb/512gb model and it's a really fast little computer. Now I retired a few years ago and only do occasional consulting jobs. If I was still working every day and needed to use the built-in screen all the time for things like CAD, then I might not find it quite as perfect. But it's just right for my current needs.

3. Mac-lover3 macrumors 6502

Mac-lover3

I have a mid 2011 Macbook Air. I use it as my primary computer. I use Safari, iTunes, Pages, Mail, some light coding and once and a while I play a game on it. It still preforms still very good! Battery usage is around 4-5 hours with OS X Yosemite. My experience with it is great never had any trouble with it. It's a great laptop!

4. BornAgainMac macrumors 603

BornAgainMac