MacBook Air and iPad mini users

Discussion in 'MacBook Air' started by hbksabhi, Jul 21, 2013.

1. hbksabhi macrumors regular

How do you use your both devices .... I mean if u have mac air do u feel importamce of ipad mini and vice versa .
    I have a mini and planning MBA . Share your views on usage of both devices day to day experience

2. ZBoater macrumors G3

ZBoater

I use the mini to check email, light browsing, and some games. Plus the mini goes with me everywhere since its a lot more portable than my Air.

I use the Air to do things my mini can't do, like run Windows, Civ V and 1000 other things.

Two different tools. Two different capabilities and purposes.

3. hockeyfanatic macrumors member

11" mba $849 with discounts VS Ipad retina 128GB $749 with discounts.

Use the mini/iphone where laptops would not be feasible.

4. Dr Charter macrumors 6502

I use my iPad mini for ebooks, notes, research, and online teaching. I usually have it next to my notebook to look up references or read .pdfs of articles. I have a grading app where I can mark up student papers with a stylus. It also works pretty well for recording and uploading lectures or audio/video feedback for students. I have an Apple wireless keyboard I can use to type on it because I find the keyboard cases for the mini to be a bit too small.

I just ordered one of these folios as it matches my use for the iPad mini perfectly. http://www.dodocase.com/products/dodocase-folio-for-ipad-mini

[​IMG]

I use my Air for writing articles/books, web browsing, and legacy gaming occasionally. The Endnote app for iPad is nice but still a bit limited for adding citations, so I do that kind of work on the Air. I use a Thunderbolt display at home and in the office to have multiple windows and documents open at once but I also use the Air a lot by itself at cafes or while traveling.

5. SusanK macrumors 68000

Love MBA, mini is flaky