Macbook Air in Korea

Discussion in 'MacBook Air' started by jspaladin, Aug 4, 2011.

1. jspaladin macrumors newbie

jspaladin

Hey guys,

Im newly registered in the forums here, though I have been reading them for a good two years. Usually, I can find all the answers i need just by looking around, but I cant seem to find an answer to my question this time.

I am waiting for the Macbook Air 13" to arrive in South Korea. I am a South African ESL teacher here, and I recently sold my 2010 macbook pro to "upgrade" to the Macbook Air June 2011. The thing is, its not in Korea yet. You all know it was released last month, but so far, it hasn't come to the Korean Apple stores.

I know SA has it there... I REALLY WANT MY MACBOOK AIR! Im even buying the Speck cover before I get the Air so i can at least feel like I am getting closer to having it.

My question is: Do any of you know when it will arrive in Korea?

Thanks, Oh wise ones...

2. jspaladin thread starter macrumors newbie

jspaladin

*goes to the top floor and jumps off* :apple:

3. FrankHahn, Aug 4, 2011
    Last edited: Aug 5, 2011

FrankHahn macrumors 6502a

It won't take that long.

I went to the online store in Korea. It says that the shipping will be in the middle of August. Thus, it is not a long time to go!

4. jspaladin thread starter macrumors newbie

jspaladin

I just find it so strange. I mean, South Africa is by no means a technologically superior country, or a huge market for Apple products (though, like in all places, its getting bigger). Yet, South Korea, a MONSTER in the tech world receives it many weeks after SA...

I guess it has to do with Samsung and the SK government that has protection laws for them, or something like that...

Thanks for the replies, guys.

5. iclubhouse macrumors newbie

Did you order Macbook air from the Apple store online yet? I heard they are going to start shipping next week. Since there is no apple retail store in Korea, you'd better order it from the Apple store online.