Macbook Air or.......?

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by Carrotty, Jun 23, 2012.

1. Carrotty macrumors newbie

Okay i know the macbook pro vs macbook air topic has been asked thousands of times but please make me feel more decisive before i get one of those 2 (13 inch for either).. besides i have other questions too..

Alright so this is the first notebook i'm going to own, and i have decided to go for OSX over windows (or i would have gotten the ASUS) and now i'm leaning towards the macbook air mainly because of its 'sexy' look, and also because i don't play computer games. I need it for mainly work, music, movies, some photos, chatting and not much video edititing.. I also like how it is so portable compared to the MBP. My only concern is whether the 128gb will be enough for me in the long run. I somehow feel i'd be fine since i've been using my Dell desktop for 5 years and have used only around 80-90gb. And please can anyone answer some of my questions?

- Is the base MBA is good enough for me cause i want to spend as little as possible.
    - How long will the battery actually last after a year or two (someone who used the 2011MBA answer please? thanks)
    - List me the accessories i would most likely need for MBA?
    - Major disadvantages of a macbook air? (i'm concerned about its performance.. especially after a couple of years)
    - Will the MBA last me for at least 4 years? I don't intend to get a new one that soon..

And if any of you guys think that i really should get the macbook pro instead, feel free to voice your opinions, it's welcomed :) Sorry if it's really long, but i want to get what's best for me! You don't have to answer some of the questions you might not know the answer to but still, thanks in advance!

2. Carrotty thread starter macrumors newbie

Ding dong....

Anyone there to help me out please...? =(

3. currahee2100, Jun 24, 2012
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2012

currahee2100 macrumors member