macbook/Airport question

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by paco1o8, Jun 12, 2009.

  1. paco1o8 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    #1
    im going to get a macbook pro today and i was wondering does macbook pro only work with airport wireless or can i use my existing wireless network. im using netgear products currently
     
  2. spillproof macrumors 68020

    spillproof

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Location:
    USA
    #2
    You can connect to any wifi network as long as you know the password, so yes, you can use your current netgear router.
     
  3. dvdhsu macrumors 6502a

    dvdhsu

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Location:
    Palo Alto, CA
    #3
    It supports any type of 802.11 A/B/G/N network.
     
  4. tsa1 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    #4
    Belkin broke up with apple, my old belkin n1 or w/e would not connect to a mb or anykind. It hated my ps3, my dlnk wbr2310 worked well and now my crappy westell g fios router works well. Sry boutthe typos its late and im on my ipod! Lol
     
  5. paco1o8 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
  6. MistaBungle macrumors 6502a

    MistaBungle

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    #6
    I can't wait to connect to my wireless networks 1.25x times faster!!

    /end sarcasm

    I'm excited to see how much improvement I'll see over my PB12's wireless range with a new MBP13.
     

Share This Page