Macbook and Final Cut Studio

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by JYork23, May 18, 2010.

  1. JYork23 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Location:
    Connecticut
    #1
    With the refresh of the Macbook, the specs for the machine now exceed the first iMac I owned which ran Final Cut Studio 2 so well that I was able to edit an entire 30 minute TV show in 1080i.

    Does anyone know if this new Macbook will install and run FCS? In the past, Apple has prevented the software from being able to load on that platform.
     
  2. johnnymg macrumors 65816

    johnnymg

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    #2
    Will work OK on this MB:
    http://www.apple.com/finalcutstudio/specs/

    google is your friend. ;)
     
  3. JYork23 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Location:
    Connecticut
    #3
    Yes, according to the specs it will work ok, but Apple has a history of checking the hardware on installation and preventing it if it finds a Macbook. I wonder if that's been lifted with this refresh.
     
  4. DJLC macrumors 6502a

    DJLC

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Location:
    Mooresville, NC
    #4
    I have the lastest FCS installed on my late 2006 Macbook. It only complained about my VRAM, but I was able to override that check and install it anyway. Works great!
     

Share This Page