Macbook Deliver - UK

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by beardboy, Feb 5, 2008.

1. beardboy macrumors regular

beardboy

Hi all,

I've been reading the forums lots recently, as on 29th Jan i ordered myself a MacBook. I've never used one before and am looking forward to getting it.

I noticed that some people said they've ordered on the 30th Jan and received theirs the following Tues/Weds, but i'm still waiting for mine! :(

The status say:
    Estimated Delivery Date 08 Feb 2008 (Subject to change)
    Current Delivery Status In Transit to Customer - Shipment on Schedule 05 Feb 2008

It looks like it's going to be delivered today, but there's still no tracking information at all regarding the courier, so i don't know...

Any ideas?

Thanks,

Mark

2. bonecracker macrumors member

Your best bet is to look at your apple account and it should give you the tracking number. Go to ups.com and type in the number and that should tell where your macbook is. I ordered mine last Monday and received by Thursday..good luck. Ps if you have'nt used mac before, I would recommend the missing manual for leopard.

3. beardboy thread starter macrumors regular

beardboy

Thanks bonecracker.

Where's the best place to get the missing manual from? Is it Apple's own, or a third party download/purchase?

Thanks

4. bonecracker macrumors member

Amazon £17 ....i sat up intill the early hours reading it and finding all sorts of functions that are in leopard, fantastic... very sad according to my wife, but what they know??

5. beardboy thread starter macrumors regular

beardboy

Cool - I'll take a look at that then and prob order it :)

Women - know nothing! :D

6. beardboy thread starter macrumors regular

beardboy

Still no sign of it! Grr. No courier information either!

7. beardboy thread starter macrumors regular

beardboy

It's now saying UK DISTRIBUTION CENTRE. Does that mean it's now arrived at Apple UK and they've now got to dispatch it?!