macbook for an engineering student?

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by mohdhm, May 28, 2009.

1. mohdhm macrumors newbie

Hey guys, thanks for viewing my posts. I'm a total mac noob so i will start out with brief info about me.

I was quite the computer geek, i actually hated the simplicity of the macs back in grade 7, and i loved windows and PCs. Now that i'm older and in my 3rd year of university, i'm getting sick of microsoft. Their vista OS that is forced down our throats, even when it is inferior to windows XP. It sucks! it makes everything waaaaaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyy more complicated than it needs to be. I was also a little pissed with with office 2007 because they basicly just hired people to photoshop shiny blue buttons and buttons for everything! instead of the simple toolbar they had at the top.

Last year at university, i had an HP laptop with the vista OS. I installed this autocad program: solidworks 2007 then the computer would get a blue screen every time it attempted to load windows, so i put in the recovery CDs and it was back in action. I didn't want to install the program again so i was using a friend's program to model, very frustrating, i don't like to be dependant on others.