Macbook INtel??? :^0

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by nick354, Jul 2, 2008.

  1. nick354 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    #1
    hello all, this my first post here. and i was wondering if my macbook( Model Name: MacBook
    Model Identifier: MacBook1,1
    Processor Name: Intel Core Duo
    Processor Speed: 2 GHz
    Number Of Processors: 1
    Total Number Of Cores: 2
    L2 Cache: 2 MB
    Memory: 1 GB
    Bus Speed: 667 MHz)

    Does Apple support AVCHD?
    Yes. Apple supports AVCHD in iLife08 and Final Cut Pro version 6.0.1 but only for Intel machines.


    the main purpose of this, is since i'm not 100% sure is my macbook qualify as an intel machine. it says intel core duo, but im not sure. i know this is probably a really dumb if not the dumbest question youve ever heard. but i would still like it answered. thanks.
     
  2. WillMak macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    #2
    Yes it is an intel machine. If you need to know because you want to get specific software, you should also look into the system requirments; you might want ot upgrade your ram to 2 gigs.
     
  3. SkyBell macrumors 604

    SkyBell

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    Location:
    Texas, unfortunately.
    #3
    Yes sir, every MacBook has an Intel processor. The iBook's used PowerPC.
     
  4. nick9191 macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Location:
    Britain
    #4
    Well I wouldn't say THE dumbest :D

    And yes its an Intel machine. The bit where it says Intel Core Duo is a bit of a giveaway isn't it :p
     
  5. Tallest Skil macrumors P6

    Tallest Skil

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2006
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
  6. illidian macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    #7
    Strangely enough, no other company besides Intel has ever used that name before. :D
     
  7. Eric Lewis macrumors 68020

    Eric Lewis

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2007
    Location:
    CANADA? eh?
    #8
    no that INTEL CORE DUO macbook you have is the special POWERPC G6 Chip...its not intel
     
  8. iknowyourider macrumors 6502a

    iknowyourider

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Location:
    onanorthboundtrain
    #9
    OK Nick, they're totally having fun with you. Welcome to the forum and yes this is a good place to get answers. Don't be discouraged. It's just fun. I think it's a fair question. I think "intel machine" is a catch-phrase meant for experienced users. :)
     
  9. nick354 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    #10
    thank your iknowyourider, and thanks for answering who ever did
     

Share This Page