Macbook or Macbook Pro CAN'T DECIDE! !

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by branharrison6, Apr 4, 2007.

1. branharrison6 macrumors member

Ok here is the situation so that all you mac "gods" and people who just like to help confused others like me, can help me out.

I am a 10th grade student in High School and am going to do one of the most exciting things I've done EVER this summer and go ahead and make the switch to MACS!! I've heard lots of good things from teachers, and other students of the Mac brand and have done all the research I needed to do to convince me into making the switch. Now all I need to do is decide WHICH MODEL TO GET! ! ! I cannot decide between the Macbook or it's bigger brother the macbook pro. Here is my current situation, hope this is enough info to give you all I good idea as to what I should go with.

$$$ is not a BIG issue but I would prefer the Macbook to save some $$, I will pay for the MBP if you people convince me other wise though

-Use Notebook For:
    -Music (iTunes)
    -Photos
    -Internet
    -World of Warcraft (heard this plays well even on a macbook)
    -Want Portablilty because I currently have a 17" dell notebook and it is great for gaming but just TOOO big for normal everyday travel, carrying, or just walking around with, plus batter life SUCKS!

What do you guys/girls think? Anyone have any ideas?? Suggestions on EXACTLY what to get would be GREAT too, as far as RAM, Processor Speed, etc. Thanks!

2. netdog macrumors 603

netdog

If you have the dosh, the MBP 2.33/2GB/256MB/120GB is a fantastic machine, and the MB can't touch it, though the MB is so much cheaper, and will handle most day to day tasks with alacrity.

3. CrackedButter macrumors 68040

CrackedButter

If you cannot decide then why not look at the other 50+ threads on the same subject before choosing to make another thread on the same subject.

Really, this is getting beyond boring now.

4. zblaxberg Guest

zblaxberg