MacBook Pro 13" 2010 Sudden freeze (Pic)

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by henry72, Oct 10, 2010.

  1. henry72 macrumors 65816

    henry72

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #1
    I'm in a bad mood recently with my MacBook Pro 13 2010 model...
    It just suddenly freeze for no reason!! I have no idea~ This happen with I'm connect to the external monitor or LCD TV~

    What really strange was sometimes it works alright without any problem, but sometime it just happen like this.

    Could anyone help me with this?? Anymore experience this before??

    PS: I'm only concern is it my hardware problem like display? I've search on Google, some people think is to do with the "Snow Leopard Graphics Update" and 10.6.4 (All my software is up-to-date)

    Thanks
     

    Attached Files:

  2. melterx12 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    #2
    ive seen this before on my GTX 260 (the geforce 320M/330M is based on the GT200 architecture if im not mistaken)

    its the gpu shutting itself off due to overheating.
     
  3. henry72 thread starter macrumors 65816

    henry72

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #3
    Thanks for your input
    How do I know which one is the GPU temp?
     

    Attached Files:

  4. henry72 thread starter macrumors 65816

    henry72

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #4
    BTW... I've done the SMC, PRAM reset, disk and permission reset
     
  5. melterx12 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    #5
    hmm i dont think any of those are gpu temps, if they are theyre certainly not high enough to cause problems. if the gpu temp is listed on there then its probably a defective chip.
     
  6. henry72 thread starter macrumors 65816

    henry72

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #6
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_1 like Mac OS X; en-gb) AppleWebKit/532.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0.5 Mobile/8B117 Safari/6531.22.7)

    Thanks... I will run a Apple hardware test
     
  7. henry72 thread starter macrumors 65816

    henry72

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #7
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_1 like Mac OS X; en-gb) AppleWebKit/532.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0.5 Mobile/8B117 Safari/6531.22.7)

    Done the hardware test. Nothing wrong... Everything alright
     

Share This Page