MacBook Pro 13" Processor Options Dwindled?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Btrthnezr3, Oct 29, 2010.

  1. Btrthnezr3 macrumors 6502a

    Btrthnezr3

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Location:
    Texas
    #1
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/532.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0.5 Mobile/8B117 Safari/6531.22.7)

    Is it just me or did their used to be 2 processor options for the 13" mbp and now there is only one (2.66ghz). I thought there used to be a 2.4 maybe?

    What could this mean and or be the reasoning? Maybe I'm just crazy and misinformed. If so, feel free to tell me I'm an idiot.
     
  2. ThinIce macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    #2
    You are correct. Only the higher priced 2.66 version remains on the store page. Maybe they are running inventory down for a soon to be released upgrade.
     
  3. Btrthnezr3 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Btrthnezr3

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Location:
    Texas
    #3
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/532.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0.5 Mobile/8B117 Safari/6531.22.7)

    That would be cool. I'm glad I noticed...sweetness.
     
  4. PhelpsiPhan macrumors 6502

    PhelpsiPhan

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Location:
    New Jersey
    #4
    i dont know where you guys are looking but i just went to the online store and saw the 2.4 Ghz MBP in all it's glory....lol
     
  5. Lifequest macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    #5
    I still see the 2.4 available on the US and AUS online stores...
     
  6. alust2013 macrumors 601

    alust2013

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Location:
    On the fence
    #6
    Lol, same here. Must be a glitch, as I am in the US also
     
  7. Btrthnezr3 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Btrthnezr3

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Location:
    Texas
    #7
    I swear to god there was only one option when I posted that. Glitch on the site? Dang. I wish I had a screen shot. Damn me.
     
  8. Btrthnezr3 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Btrthnezr3

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Location:
    Texas
    #8
    I was like so pumped. Grr. I thoroughly apologize. :(

    At least I'm not crazy and someone else saw it too. Haha
     
  9. phyrexia macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    #9
    Earlier I could only see one 13" Air. Refreshed the page and both showed up. I think it's just a glitch.
     
  10. ThinIce macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    #10
    Yes, the 2.4 is back but it did disappear from the store page for a little while. I can't tell if any of the specs changed.
     

Share This Page