Macbook pro 15 videos look choppy need help

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by a1vision109, Nov 16, 2014.

  1. a1vision109, Nov 16, 2014
    Last edited: Nov 16, 2014

    a1vision109 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2014
    #1
    Hey everyone i have a problem with my macbook pro 15 late 2011 and not sure whats going on. This problem also happend on my macmini. Everytime i import my videos to my mac and play them back it looks choppy or pixelated anyone else had this problem and if there is a fix to it. i will attach a image of the problem here.

    [​IMG]
     
  2. a1vision109 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2014
  3. andeify macrumors 6502

    andeify

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012
    Location:
    UK
    #3
    That looks strange, I've not seen anything like it before. Check the source videos are ok, and if that doesn't work and no one on here can help I'd take it to Apple
     
  4. a1vision109 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2014
    #4
    It's not the video card since all videos and everything runs great when watching videos . This only happens when I import videos from my cF card to my mac.
     
  5. boast macrumors 65816

    boast

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Location:
    Phoenix
    #5
    Using terminal, do an md5 on the file on your computer and also on your CF and see if they match. Could be getting corrupted when transferred
     
  6. Traverse macrumors 603

    Traverse

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2013
    Location:
    Here
    #6
    I would say it could be a GPU failure since you have a 15" 2011 MacBook Pro and those are notorious for failure, but you say that it happens on your Mini as well.

    Could the files be corrupted in transfer?
     
  7. yjchua95 macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2011
    Location:
    GVA, KUL, MEL (current), ZQN
    #7
    You have a 2011 15" MBP.

    Which means, you have Radeongate.
     
  8. poiihy macrumors 68020

    poiihy

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2014
    #8
    This has nothing to do with it. Hes does not have Radeongate (yet)

     

Share This Page