Macbook Pro 2010 with WD Scorpio 640/500GB

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by RxC6, Apr 15, 2010.

  1. RxC6 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    #1
    anyone know if there will be any conflicts if i intend to swap the stock hdd with a WD scorpio 640/500gb on the new macbook pro?

    anyone tried it yet?
     
  2. ayeying macrumors 601

    ayeying

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Location:
    Yay Area, CA
    #2
    Switching hard drives dont do anything. I've used a 1TB hard drive with a 2006 Core Duo machine with no problems.
     
  3. RxC6 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    #3
    i've heard there are conflicts with the late 2009 macbook pro models due to the 1.7 EFI firmware. Don't know if the problem still arise with the new macbook pro.

    So i'm just checking it out if anyone has switch the harddisk of the new macbook pro with a wd scorpio 500/640gb?
     
  4. ayeying macrumors 601

    ayeying

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Location:
    Yay Area, CA
    #4
    That's the issue with SATA 3.0 and 1.5, not with the drive. You can put in whatever drive you want.
     

Share This Page