Macbook pro 2011 - Aperture 3 Problem.

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by SOLLERBOY, Feb 27, 2011.

  1. SOLLERBOY macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Location:
    UK
    #1
    I installed AP3 on my MacBook yesterday, It worked fine but bow when I try to launch it is gives me an error "Aperture cannot be opened because of a problem". It tells me to upgrade to the latest version which I already have.

    I'm completely lost, has anyone got any ideas???

    Thanks.
     
  2. hingedshinobi macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    #2
    Have you tried reinstalling?

    Also, is it a pirate copy or a legit copy?
     
  3. vastoholic macrumors 68000

    vastoholic

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Location:
    Tulsa, OK
    #3
    You'll probably get an answer before but I'll load up Aperture 3 in a day or so and see if I get the same problem.
     
  4. Jaimi macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
  5. KraftyOne macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    #5
    Aperture cannot be opened because of a problem.

    I too just bought a new MBP 15" and purchased/installed Aperture from the Mac App Store. Seemed to install without a glitch but when I try to run it, I get a "Aperture cannot be opened because of a problem." It is a new computer. I tried uninstalling and reinstalling, nothing. Off to the Mac Store tomorrow for help.
     
  6. SOLLERBOY thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Location:
    UK
    #6
    It's a £150 boxed copy i've been using since may. I tried a few things but only a full reinstall cured it. Don't know what went wrong.
     

Share This Page