Macbook Pro 2012

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by JeroenDebruyne, Jul 13, 2012.

  1. JeroenDebruyne macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    #1
    I bought a macbook pro 2012, mounted an Samsung SSD myself and a ram upgrade.

    Now I have a little problem and I don't know if anyone else has this on his macbook pro 2012:

    I can't seem to find any software that will read the CPU temps, it only says heatsinks but CPU temp is not avail on any program...
     
  2. MadTester macrumors regular

    MadTester

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2012
    #2
    Yes there is .... iStatPro.... :)
     
  3. charlieegan3 macrumors 68020

    charlieegan3

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Location:
    U.K
    #3
    or istat nano if you want a dashboard widget.
     
  4. JeroenDebruyne thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    #4
    Well thats my problem when I install iStat pro it can't seem to find a CPU sensor with the new macbook pro 13" 2012

    I have seen similar reports of people

    Does any of you who just replied even have a 2012 machine?
     
  5. maflynn Moderator

    maflynn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Location:
    Boston
    #5
    Check out istat menus, it was recently updated to version 3 and its working on my 2012 rMBP. It may be that iStat pro has not been updated for the new sensors.
     
  6. Queen6 macrumors 603

    Queen6

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Location:
    Enjoying Better Things
    #6
    Bresink Temperature Monitor offers more details (updated for Ivy Bridge) than iStat Pro and is free.
     
  7. ugp macrumors 65816

    ugp

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Location:
    Inverness, Florida
    #7
    I use iStat Menus and it reads. It's labeled as "CPU 2" on my unit.
     
  8. JeroenDebruyne thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    #8
    Yea Istat menu seems to read mine as CPU2 also.

    The temps don't seem to really correct though.

    Does iStat pro give you anything? Can you test that instead of instat menu (if you have a macbook pro 2012)
     

Share This Page