Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

MacDawg

Moderator emeritus
Mar 20, 2004
"Between the Hedges"
Excellent!

Welcome to the Apple/Mac family and to MacRumors!

If a faster boot time thrills you, just wait until you have the opportunity to enjoy the full Mac experience!

Woof, Woof - Dawg
pawprint.gif

trek1500

macrumors member
Original poster
Jul 14, 2008
Sugar Land, Texas
Excellent!

Welcome to the Apple/Mac family and to MacRumors!

If a faster boot time thrills you, just wait until you have the opportunity to enjoy the full Mac experience!

Woof, Woof - Dawg
pawprint.gif

Thanks! This forum has been a great place to pick up pointers and just generally learn all things about Apple. Being a newbie I find myself in here all the time!

MacDawg

Moderator emeritus
Mar 20, 2004
"Between the Hedges"
Thanks! This forum has been a great place to pick up pointers and just generally learn all things about Apple. Being a newbie I find myself in here all the time!

Some of us oldies find ourselves in here all of the time too!

The Forum is a great place to get your questions answered.

The Guides are full of helpful material

The Search function and MRoogle are an excellent way to find information already discussed and posted

And, the resident gurus can always seem to find a way to help out!

What is your set up and what are you doing with it?
There are a number of individual Forum topics that will probably address whatever your interests are!

Make yourself at home and enjoy!

Woof, Woof - Dawg
pawprint.gif

Apple Ink

macrumors 68000
Mar 7, 2008
Congratulations and Welcome to the Brotherhood:D

This is just the beginning, its a long, twisting. eternal road of Mac surprises and its gonna be one of the best roads you travelled in life!

P.S.: In Macs, you might want to view all the effects slowly... to grasp their full beauty!:D Try the actions (like opening a stack) while pressing the shift key!