Macbook Pro 'Full Touchpad Button' issue?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by iGoogler, Aug 30, 2009.

  1. iGoogler macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2009
    #1
    I have noticed on my new Macbook Pro (13) that the top right corner of the touchpad is not a button while the rest is. Does anyone else have this? Thanks!
     
  2. iCoug macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Location:
    Pullman, WA
    #2
    It is because in the top right (and top left) you don't have enough leverage to press the button. Basically the button is on a pivot at the top so you can't press it. Don't worry everyone's machine is like that.
     
  3. iGoogler thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2009
    #3
    Ahh, I see what you mean! Thanks, this is not cool at the same time. With the trackpad being the button, I want to press anywhere easily. I have been clicking up there quite often, and now know why it hasent been being nice.
    Thanks!!
     
  4. iCoug macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Location:
    Pullman, WA
    #4
    A quick solution for your problem would be you could enable "tap to click" because the track pad can recognize that all over the pad.
     
  5. iGoogler thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2009
    #5
    Will Do! Thanks for your help! :eek:
     

Share This Page