Macbook Pro Late 2012 \ A1425 Model kernel_task

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Matan27, Oct 19, 2015.

  1. Matan27, Oct 19, 2015
    Last edited: Oct 21, 2015

    Matan27 macrumors newbie

    Matan27

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Location:
    Israel
    #1
    Hi,
    i know this is a known issue and trust me i googled it and went through every possible solution.
    i have kernel_task that's taking alot of CPU and Memory.

    i already tried copying my mac identifier (MacbookPro10,2) to a different location - didn't work.
    resetting SMC - didn't work.
    reinstalled El Capitan OSX - didn't work.

    the only thing i haven't tried and i'm trying to avoid is deleting everything and do a clean new installation without saving my data.

    does anyone have a solution for that?
    i'm using a MBP Late 2012 i7 \ 8GB \ 256SSD

    thanks in advance,
    Matan
     
  2. grahamperrin macrumors 601

    grahamperrin

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    #2
    Is the issue known to affect El Capitan, or the MacBookPro10,2, or some combination of the two?

    In the El Capitan area there's only one topic with the title kernel_task, Beta 2 and kernel_task process.

    A few days ago whilst testing OS X 10.11.1 with an older notebook I posted the image below to Twitter, just joking, with a ludicrous measurement:
    • 3,171.4 percent CPU.
    Days later I realise that truly, no joke, there's a bug.

    The bug doesn't bother me (I normally use Mavericks) but if you like – if the issue that you know of is not limited to MacBookPro10,2 hardware – I can share some details in MacRumors. And then someone who has used Feedback Assistant might draw the attention, of Apple, to those details.

    [​IMG]
     
  3. Matan27 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Matan27

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Location:
    Israel
  4. grahamperrin macrumors 601

    grahamperrin

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    #4
    OK :) there's that question, before I decide where to post: is the issue known to affect El Capitan, or the MacBookPro10,2, or some combination of the two?
     
  5. Matan27 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Matan27

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Location:
    Israel
    #5
    i think i had it even before i upgraded to El Capitan so i wouldn't know.

    thanks again!
     

Share This Page