Macbook Pro Questions

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by MarkieMark, Nov 7, 2011.

1. MarkieMark macrumors newbie

Hello everyone!!

I'm new here, but I've been hanging around reading for quiet some time. I've read so many Mac vs Windows debates and I'm still extremely confused about what to get. I am in know way trying to start a Mac vs Windows debate. I'm an avid Windows fan (all of my laptops dating back to Windows 95) as well as an apple fan (Iphone, Ipod, Ipad)

I'm a college student majoring in Network and Communication Management. I want a laptop to last me through college and hopefully longer. I'm not much of a gamer anymore, but I will load a few older games and mess around when I can. I love the battery life and I'm not going to lie nothing comes close to apples design of the mbp. As far as I know I can boot Windows on a separate partition and run both. Will I be able to do everything with Windows on my mbp as I can do with my laptop?

I have the money and I'm going to get a new laptop in the next for weeks no matter what, but I'm hesitant right now because CS and IT majors say that my field only uses Windows based machines and I'm better off with a Windows laptop so i'm not in the middle of two OS'. Just looking for a few more opinions from you guys about this. I chose to make this post here because I see a lot of you guys use both OS' on your mbp.

Thanks Guys!

2. heisenberg123 macrumors 603

heisenberg123

someone can correct me if im wrong but as long as your hardware meets your needs for windows software you can run anything for windows on a bootcamp partition

3. Mojo1 macrumors 65816

Get A Mac...

... and run Windows via Bootcamp or virtualization software. No Problemo! You get the Mac OS and the ability to run Windows on the same computer.

I have a client running Windows 7 via VMWare Fusion on a Mac Mini. She is running a variety of demanding Windows medical software and in ten months has not had any problems. If she can do it, so can you.