Macbook Pro questions...

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by mattyuk, Nov 3, 2009.

1. mattyuk macrumors 6502

mattyuk

Hi. First I'll introduce myself, Im Matthew from Cumbria in England and I've always been a PC user sadly (not the best first impression!). I've always loved the design and efficiency of the macs but couldnt really afford one. I'm a digital artist (shameless plug) and do a bit of photography as a hobby.

I'm just wondering if there is any members on here with a Macbook Pro, who uses Wacoms and Photoshop. I just want ideas on what they are like in terms of painting around the house or even outside. I'm also thinking of getting the new 24'' LED Display aswell for my room, so I will obviously get keyboard and mouse.

Yeah so basically im a noob to Macs, never had more than half an hour on them in shops so havent really got a full performance test out of it. If you can help that will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks for reading, glad I joined.

2. BlueRevolution macrumors 603

BlueRevolution

The scandal! :eek:

Do you already have/have experience with graphics tablets? If so, they work exactly the same way on a Mac as on a Windows PC.

In any case, you can use them anywhere you want, as all of the ones I've used have been bus-powered. However, they're not exactly designed to be used on the lap. Find a desk or table to set things up. You can work just as easily at a picnic table outdoors as at a desk at home.

Me too. ;)

3. mattyuk thread starter macrumors 6502

mattyuk

cheers. yeah lookin back they were stupid questions a bit lol. im just addicted to the idea of getting a mac, and going through the setup pictures thread is just agony for me :D

at the risk of sounding even more noob, how does the wireless keyboard and mouse connect to the laptop? christ im bad, sorry guys!