macbook pro vs macbook

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by chelcito787, Oct 17, 2010.

1. chelcito787 macrumors newbie

So I am going to buy my first mac for college because my major is graphic design and such. I currently own a mini acer running windows xp, and as weird as this may sound, it runs adobe programs perfectly fine, the screen ratio is a little off, but hooked up to a monitor its fine. And these specs aren't nearly as high as a mac (1.6ghz, 1gb ram). So, I was wondering should I get a macbook pro or a macbook? I'm going for the 13inch of either, and planning to hook it up to a larger monitor when I'm home.

Any ideas, experience or anything?

I know this has been asked and answered several times, I'm just asking to make it more specific and aimed towards my current position (my current laptop). THANKSSSSSS :apple:

2. aberrero macrumors 6502a

13" MBP. Better screen. If you can afford a 15" MBP, that would be even better.

3. Apple OC macrumors 68040

Apple OC

Trust me, this is the only answer you will need ...

You will be in in Love if you get the Pro and may wish you did if you go for the MacBook

I am so glad I went the route I did ... I have worked in the Printing Industry for over 25 years and am taking Graphic Design at College right now (yes I am 40 years old) My MBP is running Adobe CS5 like a prize fighter.

To put this into perspective the Printing Industry and has been totally running on Macintosh ever since Apple was just a seedling.

The MBP is a must for what you are doing.

4. chelcito787 thread starter macrumors newbie

I have just enough for a macbook pro with shipping and tax added, so I can't go any higher (which won't bother me since right now I'm looking at a 10" screen and will have an external monitor)

5. chelcito787 thread starter macrumors newbie