MacBook Pro with Core i7 emblem

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Markov, Mar 7, 2010.

  1. Markov macrumors 6502

    Markov

    Joined:
    May 18, 2007
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    #1
    Not sure if I was the only person to notice this, but I found it worth sharing. I was on Best Buy's website looking at a MacBook Pro and saw that there was a Core i7 emblem in the overview tab.

    [​IMG]

    Link to the site is here: http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Apple&#...id=1218093608530&skuId=9375115&st=MacBook Pro

    I'm NOT saying it means anything, but I just figured it was odd that the would put it there when the current lineup clearly does not have a Core i7.

    Edit: And no, the emblem doesn't show up on every laptop, I checked a Dell Inspiron and it had the Pentium emblem. Therefore, this should have the Core 2 Duo emblem.
     
  2. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #2
    Probably just an error, since it is listed in the specs as a C2D.
     
  3. Maczz macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    #3
    posting false/misleading informating will get you ban
     
  4. audioteknika macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2008
    #4
    Get lost, n00bie. He only asked a question.
    Feb 2010 , lol...
     
  5. rumpus macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    #5
    Man, you woke up really late.. :p

    Check out the Arrandale (5) thread, its been posted and discussed to pieces.
     
  6. Markov thread starter macrumors 6502

    Markov

    Joined:
    May 18, 2007
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    #6
    What the hell are you talking about? How is it false/ misleading? It's on their site dude.

    Sorry lol that thread is WAY to long for me to read it and check if this is a redundant post.
     
  7. mrskitch macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    #7
    Precisely! Essentially, there is numerous intel stamp logo errors on the website. Definitely disregard it.

    However, stock seems to be dwindling....
     
  8. Markov thread starter macrumors 6502

    Markov

    Joined:
    May 18, 2007
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    #8
    My hope is that the reason for Apple taking so long to update is because they're making sure they will be flawless upon release.
     
  9. rumpus macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    #9
    Markov, why don't you come join us in Arrandale. :)
     
  10. 6-0 Prolene macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    #10
    Be prepared for a disappointment. There's no such thing as flawless in the land of computer manufacturing.
     

Share This Page