Macbook Pro Won't Boot When Ram replacement

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by rido_knight, Jun 19, 2015.

  1. rido_knight macrumors newbie

    rido_knight

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2015
    #1
  2. snaky69 macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    #2
    Return the RAM and exchange it for something else.
     
  3. definitive macrumors 68000

    definitive

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    #3
    If you remove the new RAM, and your computer works fine, then it's the new stick of RAM that's bad. I'd recommend returning it and getting RAM by Crucial or Corsair.
     
  4. rido_knight thread starter macrumors newbie

    rido_knight

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2015
    #4
    Thank you for answers. I cant find Corsair and Crucial 1066 mhz in my country..I guess we will buy on amazon.Thanks.
     
  5. definitive macrumors 68000

    definitive

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    #5
    You don't necessarily need 1066. If you can get 1333, then that will work at 1066 speeds as well. Fast RAM is backwards compatible with slower RAM.
     

Share This Page