Macbook Pro won't load certain websites.

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by cRz, Dec 24, 2011.

  1. cRz macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    #1
    I can load every other website that I go on (I haven't gone on many) but I can't go on 'gaiaonline.com'. I've been able to go on for a while but now I just can't. Not in Mozilla, not in Safari.. nothing. Help?
     
  2. Darby67 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011
    Location:
    the corner of Fire and Brimstone
  3. cRz thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    #3
    They don't do lame stuff like that, plus I just got this laptop and I've been the only one to touch it. Plus, I can go on Gaia on my desktop.
     
  4. fingerman macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2011
    Location:
    Stockport, UK
  5. HippieMagic macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    #5
    Sorry, I have been hanging drywall all day and was unable to respond prior to this but it seriously seems like a router or isp issue. I am on a brand new macbook pro and had zero issues going to the site on Safari or Chrome. The site could have had issues when you tried to access it as well.
     
  6. cRz thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    #6
    What is suggested I do?
    Of course this happens to the website I go on most.
     
  7. Ccrew macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    #7
    Mommy and Daddy may have blocked it at the router.
     
  8. ssajous macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    #8
    Same problem here

    My wife's macbook started doing that as well. It is NOT a router issue because I have a macbook pro 2 iphones and 2 ipads on the same network that do not do that. This is a new problem, I have had this same setup since September of 2010. To make it worse, my wife does not install anything on her machine that would make me think that it's some new software causing it.
     
  9. robvas macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Location:
    USA
  10. Adamantoise macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    #10
    You should try flushing your DNS cache, then rebooting your modem and(or) router.

    It's not a software issue, it's a network thing.
     

Share This Page