Macbook problems

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by Rafael, May 2, 2008.

  1. Rafael macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Location:
    Braga, Portugal
    #1
    Hi there.

    I have experience some problems with my macbook when I came from sleep or hibernate. After 1 minute or so, the problem goes way...

    Just look at this images:

    [​IMG]
    In this case the problem was in the Desktop Background, even When I change it... stays like that...


    [​IMG]
    In this case the problem occur when I go to Dashboard

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    These are the most recent one...



    These problems occur some times...

    Graphic card problem?? RAM problem?? I use the SmartSleep program, but I think this start to happen when I make the last firmware update... Any suggestions?

    Thanks very much!

    P.S.-> Sorry the bad english :p
     
  2. SFStateStudent macrumors 604

    SFStateStudent

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Location:
    San Francisco California, USA
    #2
    I've seen that type of screen when I'm on campus and running my BlackBook on a VGA adapter and I had to jiggle the cable a bit and ensure that the cable stayed in the exact spot (duct tape to the rescue) during the entire Keynote! I would take it to the Apple Store and get it replaced. :eek:
     
  3. Rafael thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Location:
    Braga, Portugal
    #3
    I have this MB since december and the problem start around 2 weeks ago, just after I make the firmware update (EFI 1.5 I think), thats why I believe that the reason is that update...
     
  4. SFStateStudent macrumors 604

    SFStateStudent

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Location:
    San Francisco California, USA
    #4
    The Apple Store would probably call it a hardware or software glitch, should just replace your MB. :(
     
  5. Rafael thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Location:
    Braga, Portugal
    #5
    :(

    Thanks for the reply
     
  6. Rafael thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Location:
    Braga, Portugal
    #6
    I just updated the post, with two more pictures... :(
     
  7. Rafael thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Location:
    Braga, Portugal
    #7
    Hi there, I reinstall leopard and everything seams right..

    Cheers
     

Share This Page