Macbook Refresh

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by c0l3a5h3r, Jan 25, 2011.

1. c0l3a5h3r macrumors member

c0l3a5h3r

Hi,
    I'm a student and need a new computer. My old one is slowly dieing. The computer I had my eyes on was the MacBook Pro 13". I heard that a refresh is coming up soon and I'm not sure to get it now or to wait. I'm on a tight $1,100 budget and with the student discount the MacBook Pro just makes it. Will the price go up in this refresh or, hopefully, go down? Also, will the design change? I personally love the MacBook Pro's look and I don't want it to change. Lastly, does anyone know what will change or when it might occur? I know that no one knows the exact answers to my questions but does anyone have any ideas? Has there been any leaks? Leave your ideas below. Anything would be helpful!

2. kardiackeith macrumors member

Nobody knows for sure.

Everyone thinks by April.

Just wait.

3. ECUpirate44 macrumors 603

ECUpirate44

Not another One :rolleyes:

Soon dude. Probably around April.

4. Apple 26.2 Contributor

Apple 26.2

You'll get a thousand different opinions, but the thinking is if you absolutely need one now, buy now... otherwise, wait.

Personally, I'm waiting for the refresh, but that's because I don't need one right now.

5. devilstrider macrumors 6502a

Man are you serious? I don't understand why there is not a MacBook Speculation thread that's a sticky.

6. rdowty macrumors 6502a

rdowty

If you can wait definitely do so. You will either get some shiny new thing you didn't know you need or you can get a chance at grabbing the previous (now current) version cheaper than you can now. That said if you need something now get it now. Constantly holding off for the next new thing is a no-win situation.

7. old-wiz macrumors G3

prices will probably not go down. Usually apple keeps the prices pretty much the same.

8. lifeguard90 macrumors 6502a

discounts before refresh?