MacBook white 13" wont start Kernel Panic

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by BUrgmeisterC, Apr 4, 2011.

  1. BUrgmeisterC macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    #1
    Hello,

    i have a big problem with my MacBook2,1.

    When i try to install Leopard 10.5.6 retail or some other reatil OS X systems i got the following kernel panic


    npvhash=4095
    PAE enabled
    64 bit mode enabled
    Darwin Kernel Version 10.0.0: Fri Jul 31 22:47:34 PDT 2009;
    rootnu-1456.1 .25~251/Release_I386
    vm_page_bootstrap: 901663 free pages and 81377 wired pages
    standard timeslicing quantum is 1000 us
    mig_table_max_displ = 73
    AppleACPICPU: Processor Id=0 LocalApicId=0 Enabled
    AppleACPICPU: Processor Id=1 LocalApicId=1 Enabled
    calling mpo_policy_init for TMSafetyNet
    Security policy loaded : Security net for Time Machine (TMSafetyNet)
    calling mpo_policy_init for Quarantine
    Security policy loaded : Quarantine policy (Quarantine)
    calling mpo_policy_init for Sandbox
    Security policy loaded : Seatbelt sandbox policy (Sandbox)
    Copyright (c) 1982, 1986, 1989, 1991, 1993
    The Regents of the University of California.All Rights reserved.

    MAc Framework succesfully initalized
    using 16384 buffer headers and 4096 cluster I0 buffer headers
    I0APIC : Version 0x11 Vectors 64:87
    panic(cpu 0 caller 0x00434A1F): "Unable to find driver for this platform: \"MacBook2,1\ \n @/SourceCache/xnu/xnu-1228.9.59/iokit/Kernel/IOPlatformExpert.cpp:1487

    I try to install OS X 10.5.6 on a new harddrive from an usb-disk.

    I don´t know what i should do ?

    Many thanks for any idea
     
  2. BUrgmeisterC thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    #3
    Thanks for the fast answer.
    But i can´t boot from the DVD. When I try to boot it i became the kernel panic from above.
    no hardwaretest nothing.
    i tryed everything but i get allways the kernel panic message.

    i bootet the macbook with refit.
    i can mount the hdd and see all the files but i can´t install any os x.
     
  3. Hellhammer Moderator

    Hellhammer

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Location:
    Finland
    #4
    Did you try SMC and PRAM resets? Safe boot?
     
  4. BUrgmeisterC thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    #5
    Did you try SMC reset? --> YES

    i have try to reset the PRAM but i hear the first blong from the start then the display is black an the light (front right) is on. no second or third blong.

    Safe boot? --> i have no system on my harddrive.
     
  5. msjones macrumors 6502

    msjones

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Location:
    Nottinghamshire, UK
    #6
    Have you recently upgraded the memory? Or it could be a bad chip. Swap out if possible to see if this the issue.
     
  6. BUrgmeisterC thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    #7
    i have upgraded the original memory.
    but with the old memory i have the same problem.

    Can i try to install without any memory ?
     
  7. msjones macrumors 6502

    msjones

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Location:
    Nottinghamshire, UK
    #8
    Nope the system won't boot at all without any RAM it will just beep at you.
     
  8. BUrgmeisterC thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    #9
    can i try to install ubuntu ?

    the error mesaage is **** "unable to load driver for this platform"!
    What driver to the hell ?
     
  9. msjones macrumors 6502

    msjones

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Location:
    Nottinghamshire, UK
    #10
    Yeah its worth a shot to see if you get a working desktop. Insert the disk and boot holding the 'C' key (just incase you didnt know)
     
  10. BUrgmeisterC thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    #11
    So can i boot from an standard ubuntu cd ?
     
  11. msjones macrumors 6502

    msjones

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Location:
    Nottinghamshire, UK
    #12
    Yup bang the disk in and hold C or Option (alt) once you hear the chime.
     
  12. BUrgmeisterC thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    #13
    Sorry but this is ****. You can´t but a standard ubuntu on a mac.

    but its ok i solved the problem.

    THX for your help
     
  13. msjones macrumors 6502

    msjones

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Location:
    Nottinghamshire, UK
    #14
    Sorry dude but it isnt ****, You really can.

    It used to be that you had to use a powerpc version of ubunutu before Apple moved over to intel. But since macs are now intel you can use a regular ubuntu x86 or x64 disc and install away.
     
  14. RockPortTech macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011
    Location:
    South Texas
    #15

    How did you solve it in case anyone else gets the same issue, please?
     

Share This Page