MacBought a new MacBook Pro, already had 2 battery cycle counts?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Bloodsport, Oct 28, 2016.

  1. Bloodsport macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 1, 2014
    #1
    Being unimpressed with the cost and features of the MacBook Pro 2016, I rushed to a store today to buy a MacBook Pro 2015 at pre-price hike cost. I am delighted with my machine, but I noticed when I opened up my system report that I already had 2 cycle counts. As soon as I got home, I unboxed it, I plugged the charger into the wall and into my MacBook Pro, and then fired it up.

    In contrast, someone I know who also bought a MacBook Air from the same store had a cycle count of 0.

    Does this mean my MacBook Pro was previously used or is it just one of those things? It came sealed in the box.

    Thanks.
     
  2. !!! macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    #2
    Probably just part of the manufacting process.
     
  3. Tarzanman macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    #3
    It was the ghost of Steve and the Woz testing your notebook for QA.

    Yes, I know that Mr. Wozniak is still alive, but ghosts can time travel, so it was his future ghost!
     
  4. Spink10 Suspended

    Spink10

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2011
    Location:
    Oklahoma

Share This Page