Magic Media Marker - Automated Video Transcoding and Metadata tagging.

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by McFunkerson, Jun 10, 2011.

1. McFunkerson macrumors newbie

Hello, I'm a developer with Funk-iSoft, and wanted to share our debut app with your guys, Magic Media Marker.

A while back I was looking for a solution to automatically transcode and tag movies and tv shows and didn't really find anything that matched my needs. I started with a series of folder actions, applescripts, and automator actions, which worked but were not portable and not easy to set up. Thats what lead me to develop Magic Media Marker.

Magic Media Marker is a completely automated solution for metadata discovery, downloading, and tagging. What's more is that it can pair up with HandBrake and automate the process of transcoding video files as well. It will watch a folder and automatically process video files and put them in iTunes so they are ready to stream to your AppleTV or sync with your iDevices. From start to finish your attention isn't needed at all.

So far reactions have been good to the app, but awareness is low right now and none of our current users have left reviews. I thought this would be a good place to not only promote the app but get some user feedback and field questions. Whether your a user or not, let me know what you think, or if it looks like something is missing.

You can get more information at our website:
    http://www.funk-isoft.com

App Store Link

2. McFunkerson thread starter macrumors newbie

Version 1.1 came out last night with some new features... Here is an update log:

New Features:
    - Option to Move original file to trash if converted
    - Option for Custom conversion settings
    - Option to change the color of the menu bar icon if Metadata isn't found.
    - Process Log in the Preferences Window
    - Set a rating for your TV Shows from 1 to 5 stars