Magic Mouse issue

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by xxwckdxx, Apr 11, 2011.

1. xxwckdxx macrumors newbie

Maybe I'm just dumb or because I'm new to macs but I g5 updated to 10.5.8 and updated the mouse software to 1.0. I went to add a device it paired and connected clicked quit and it disconnects. And now it won't connect again, the green led is blinking on ocassion but it wont connect. Any suggestions? Is it deffective? i bought it brand new.....

2. Alaerian Guest

Alaerian

3. xxwckdxx thread starter macrumors newbie

Took me probably ten times to get it paired it would connect but then say problem establishing a connection and when it was connected it was very very slow and jittery. Just tried pairing again I get "the pairing attempt was unseccessful. Make sure your mouse is in range of this computer...."

4. xxwckdxx thread starter macrumors newbie

I have both the bluetooth setup and the bluetooth window open...it connects and says paired then the setup dialog says pairing was unsucessful

5. c7aea macrumors regular

6. xxwckdxx thread starter macrumors newbie

I don't have any brand new ones here with me but it is paired and connected now, but the thing is still got a lag also the "Keyboard & mouse" dialog doesn't display a name or battery level. And scrolling isn't woking, to me I'm thinking something is up with the mouse anyone agree?

7. c7aea macrumors regular

Could be
    how old is it? it must be the older style with the wheel. I had one that was a little over 2 years old. I eventually just gave up on it, I had to take it apart a few time to clean it to fix the wheel problems and it would randomly stop right clicking. I bought the pad now instead of a mouse.

8. xxwckdxx thread starter macrumors newbie