MagicPrefs start up error

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by sookainian, Oct 3, 2010.

  1. sookainian macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Location:
    Singapore
    #1
    I'm having some problem with MagicPrefs. I've already paired my magic mouse to my laptop. But every time when i on my laptop, it will show this error

    Everything when i start up my macbook air, it will show

    "There is no Magic Mouse paired on this machine. MagicPrefs will not be functional, a paired and connected Magic Mouse is required."

    Anyidea how to remove this error ??
     

    Attached Files:

  2. iPhone1 macrumors 65816

    iPhone1

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    #2
    Try re-pairing the mouse. Then check the batteries in your magic mouse.
    Also make sure you have the latest version of MagicPrefs loaded.
     
  3. sookainian thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Location:
    Singapore
    #3
    My MagicMouse is working fine. Even with that error it's still connected to the com and working. But everytime on start up, i've noidea why it will show that error even the mouse is paired.

    I've tried re-pairing a few times still the same.

    Batteries reading is 100% and MagicPrefs version 1.9.2
     
  4. sookainian thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Location:
    Singapore
    #4
    anyone experiencing this problem please help

    thank you in advance
     
  5. Ranza, Jan 28, 2011
    Last edited: Jan 28, 2011

    Ranza macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 2, 2008
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    #5
    I am getting the same issue only with a different message "error getting paired Apple Wireless Mouse Magicprefs - If you indeed have a Magic Mouse paired you could try favoriting it (FAQ#14)"

    Try updating your software 1.93 has a fix for this!
     
  6. Ranza macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 2, 2008
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    #6
    Try updating your software 1.93 has a fix for this!
     

Share This Page