Major Itouch Problem

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by joel79, Jul 15, 2008.

  1. joel79 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    #1
    Ok so i tried to jail break my itouch AFTER i upgraded it to 2.0....

    Turned out it didn't support this new firmware and now every time i connect my ipod to my comp to try to Restore it this pops up every time.-

    "iTunes has detected an ipod in recovery mode. You must restore this ipod before it can be used with itunes".

    PLEASE HELP!

    REMEMBER IT'S AN ITOUCH.
     
  2. crees! macrumors 68000

    crees!

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2003
    Location:
    MD/VA/DC
  3. joel79 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    #3

    OK let me spell this out for you. Ipod Touch
     
  4. abijnk macrumors 68040

    abijnk

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #4
    Why don't you lose the 'tude and try posting in the ITOUCH forums? :rolleyes:
     
  5. helpplease macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    #5
    please help me

    so my old computer broke where i was syncing my itouch so now im using my brothers laptop and tried restoring my itouch but it says its on recovery mode and so it says to restore so i do and it then starts going but in the middle ofthe procedure it says an error has occured problem (14) all that shows up on the screen is an itunes icon and a USB cord icon and it wont do anything else.......ive already tried all the things apple says but it wont budge i even updated itunes and everything but it just wont work....HELP PLEASE ID REALLY APPRICIATE IT!!:confused::(
     
  6. ajones46 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Location:
    Monroe, Michigan
    #6
    you were making fun of the thread starter... right? lol...
     

Share This Page