Make Cydia visible again?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by grimreaper1377, Oct 4, 2008.

  1. grimreaper1377 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    #1
    Hi,

    I used BossPrefs to make Cydia invisible, but also made BossPrefs itself invisible as well. Is there a way to roll back?

    Thanks.
     
  2. omgmelinda macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    #2
    I was wondering what would you do if you made Bosspref's invisible.
    What would make you make it invisible?
     
  3. ucsdmac macrumors 6502

    ucsdmac

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    #3

    install Poof.. if not.. remove bosspref and install it again.
     
  4. Hydramus macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    #4
    Well, if Cydia is also invisible then you might have a problem trying to install Poof. If you have SSH installed there should be a way to run BossPrefs through terminal from your computer, I remember reading about it a while ago. If not, then I think you've got to do a restore... maybe someone else can chime in.
     
  5. NeoMayhem macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2003
    #5
    You can open apps with SSH.

    PHP:
    cd /Applications
    ./Cydia.app
     
  6. baraodeibicui macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    #6
    Can't connect via ssh. remember having disabled it on bossprefs before both cydia and bossprefs going invisible.

    is there any way around that? really want to open cydia without having to restore iphone and then jailbreak it...

    Thanks in advance.
     
  7. hping macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    #7
    do u have 'Poof' already installed

    if so open it and see if can make yr invisible apps visible again
     
  8. baraodeibicui macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    #8
    Thanks for your reply. No, I don't have poof installed... Any other ideas? Thanks!
     
  9. grimreaper1377 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
  10. matsundinn macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    #10
    installer might do the trick if you have it..
     
  11. matsundinn macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    #11
    or if you set up boss prefs to open when clicking the home button twice..?
     
  12. Surely Guest

    Surely

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #12
    Mats? Where are you going to sign???? Are you and Burkie going to announce each other on Saturday???

    I have nothing of substance to add to this thread. Hope it works out for you though, grimreaper1377.

    That is all.
     

Share This Page