iPad Malformed line in cydia.....please help

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Mohaaraby, Jan 17, 2014.

  1. Mohaaraby, Jan 17, 2014
    Last edited: Jan 17, 2014

    Mohaaraby macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2014
    #1
    Please help me in this proplem....
    After adding a new source in cydia it keeps showing malformed line..
    I surfed the web for solution and found that deleting this source is the solution..
    But the problem is that i don't have access to system files as i didn't install ifiles or openssh or afc2add...
    So i can't access var or etc folders...
    I don't know what to do..:confused:..please help me with this...thanks
     
  2. cyber16 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    #2
    Just remove a source or two from within cydia
    This time instead of adding one just remove one ;)
     
  3. Mohaaraby thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2014
    #3
    Can't do this

    There are no sources shown all pages in cydia are blank..
    Only "malformed line" is shown and when i press return to cydia blank pages appear.....thanks
     
  4. Syndicate0017, Jan 17, 2014
    Last edited: Jan 17, 2014

    Syndicate0017 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 3, 2013
    #4
    Malformed line in cydia.....please help

    You install terminal? If I remember correctly, you could try cd'ing to /etc/apt/sources.list and remove the culprit source.

    ***I knew I would get it wrong. It's sources.list.d

    All your cydia repos are in the cydia.list
     
  5. Mohaaraby thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2014
    #5

    thanks for reply
    no...i didn't install terminal...
    that's the proplem...can't access these files
    and can't install those packages from cydia as it is not responding!!:mad:

    ----------

    is there anyway to install afc2add package without cydia?
    this may solve my proplem.....
    or ifile ipa maybe?
     
  6. Syndicate0017 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 3, 2013
    #6
    Rough...hopefully someone has a solution for you. I'm all out of ideas since you don't have afc2add, ssh, or terminal.
     
  7. Syndicate0017 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 3, 2013
    #7
    Technically you can install a .deb file, but you have to be able to drop it into the auto install folder (which is located on /var so that's out).
     
  8. Sharkey311 Suspended

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2013
    #8
    I'm getting this error in Cydia on both my iPad Air and iPhone 5S it won't let me access installed packages or anything within my sources. Anyone know what to do?
     

    Attached Files:

  9. cyber16 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
  10. Mohaaraby thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2014
    #10
    OK
    Can i remove cydia and re install it?
     
  11. HenryLong macrumors 6502

    HenryLong

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2013
    Location:
    Germany
    #11
    As it says: You've exceeded the numbers of packages.

    Just remove one (or more) packages and you'll be fine again.
     
  12. BumpyFlatline macrumors 68030

    BumpyFlatline

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    #12
    You mean sources, not packages. Remove a source :D
     
  13. Sharkey311 Suspended

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2013
    #13
    Yeah that's the confusing part of that error. I wish they'd make it more clear and just say "Remove a source. You have too many."
     

Share This Page