Malwarebytes Scan

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by kevincpa2011, Jul 27, 2016.

  1. kevincpa2011 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Location:
    United States
    #1
    after installing Malwarebytes, updating database, then scanning afterward (twice), I reviewed the related log file. The log files show my two attempts to scan laptop, which is correct.

    The logs didn't show any time lapsed for the search.

    Why didn't anytime lapse? I don't think it scanned anything.

    Any thoughts? Suggestions?

    Thanks.

    By the way, running OS X 10.11.6 on 2016 12" Macbook.

    Not able to attach screenshot due to poor internet connection / timeouts.
     
  2. rshrugged macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    #2
    This post by the developer, treed, doesn't mention the logs specifically but it does imply that little to *no* log time can elapse.
    https://forums.malwarebytes.org/top...ost-instantly/?do=findComment&comment=1009659
     
  3. kevincpa2011 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Location:
    United States
  4. rshrugged macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015

Share This Page