Mapped drive question

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by Reflow, Jun 11, 2007.

  1. Reflow macrumors 68000

    Reflow

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2005
    Location:
    NJ/PHL
    #1
    Hey all, I have a quick question about mapping a drive. When I have the drive showed up on the desktop it works fine but when I reboot I have to click GO, Connect to server and then hit connect. Is there anyway this could automatically connect when I reboot instead of going through this process

    Thanks
     
  2. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #2
    I believe that dragging it into the Login items might work.
     
  3. Reflow thread starter macrumors 68000

    Reflow

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2005
    Location:
    NJ/PHL
    #3
    Do you mean adding it to the Login items?
     
  4. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #4
    That is correct.
     
  5. Reflow thread starter macrumors 68000

    Reflow

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2005
    Location:
    NJ/PHL
    #5
    Thanks for the quick response. It worked as I just tried it

    Thanks again
     
  6. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #6
    Sorry for my delay in replying. Forum Spy is clogged with WWDC stuff.

    Glad it worked! :D
     

Share This Page