Maps: "Problem fixed"!

Discussion in 'iOS 8' started by amirite, Feb 10, 2015.

1. amirite macrumors 6502a

I noticed a place labeled incorrectly and reported it yesterday. I just now received a notification saying "problem fixed" and it's been updated.

If you see any issues in Maps, just take the 30 seconds of your time to report the issue. It benefits us all :)

2. EdgardasB macrumors 6502a

EdgardasB

I have been reporting for 6 months, almost everyday and still from hundreds of reported problems, none are fixed. Apple don't give a ****** about smaller countries. ^^
    Talking about search engine of Apple maps in my country, it is the worst search engine I have ever seen.

3. Yun0 macrumors 65816

Yun0

apple maps has been fine here since the very first beta when google stuff was removed from ios..im in a city of about 900,000 too, not istanbul, new york city, or tokyo here

when i think about apple maps i still remember that news article where some couple in anchorage alaska i think, trespassed the airport & drove across the runway cause "my phone's map told us to":):eek::rolleyes::cool::apple::apple:

4. amirite thread starter macrumors 6502a

My report was in a small country. What country are you from? Lithuania?

5. EdgardasB macrumors 6502a

EdgardasB

Yes, Lithuania :/ no language support by iOS, even iCloud two-step doesn't work while keychain sms verification works :)

6. amirite thread starter macrumors 6502a

Does Apple officially sell the iPhone there?

7. EdgardasB macrumors 6502a

EdgardasB

There aren't Apple stores but there is plenty official resellers, official carrier and official service center.

8. apple.snapple macrumors regular