Maps, Stocks, Weather, Notes in iPod Touch >>>

Discussion in 'iPod touch Hacks' started by michaeldk5000, Nov 8, 2007.

1. michaeldk5000 macrumors newbie

Hello, I installed all of these applications on my iPod touch, and the icons are showing up normally on the home screen, but when I open any of them, they all crash and go back to the home screen after about 7 seconds. Any ideas where I've gone wrong?

Thanks,

Michael.

2. 864646 macrumors regular

3. Vigilante macrumors 6502a

Vigilante

4. Ilovemyipod macrumors regular

Ilovemyipod

How...

How did you get Maps.app and notes and mail on your touch.

(im a newbie at this hacking stuff)

5. Aaleck macrumors 6502a

Aaleck

...search the forums

6. michaeldk5000 thread starter macrumors newbie

Hello, I did change the permission and add the framework files, what should I do?

P.s. should I try restoring my iPodT and installing iJailbreak?

7. Anderzander macrumors member

What I put together from searching...

1. The first step is to jailbreak the iPod Touch.
    Use iJailbreak and follow the on screen instructions as you go along. For a preview of what it will do check out this video on youtube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gmP3hvs5P9I

2. Use the newly installed Installer.app to add useful apps.

I. Start with “Community Sources” & it will add a lot more apps to chose from to install.

II. Install “OpenSSH” & “BSD Subsystem” you won’t see them as icons but you’ll need them for other apps.

3. Connect to your iPod Touch from your computer. (To add more apps and backup)

I. Download your favorite sftp program. I used cyber duck.

II. Find your iPod Touch IP address. Settings>> WiFi >> Details of Current Connection.

III. Using your sftp program connect to the iPod Touch.?- root for the username /alpine for the password. Make sure to use SFTP and not plain old FTP. Also sftp is port 22 not 21 in case it helps.