Resolved Marking a Thread as Resolved

Discussion in 'Site and Forum Feedback' started by NightFox, Aug 5, 2015.

  1. NightFox macrumors 68000

    NightFox

    Joined:
    May 10, 2005
    Location:
    Shropshire, UK
    #1
    I see that when I create a new thread, in the title there's a prefix option which can either be left blank or marked as "Resolved". However, I can't find a way of editing this once the thread has been created. In other words, if I create a thread to ask a question, how can I then mark it as resolved once I get an answer?
     
  2. SandboxGeneral Moderator

    SandboxGeneral

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Location:
    Orbiting a G-type Main Sequence Star
    #2
    Pretty easy, click the gear icon and select edit thread.
    Screen Shot 2015-08-05 at 5.17.12 AM.png

    Screen Shot 2015-08-05 at 5.17.32 AM.png
     
  3. OllyW Moderator

    OllyW

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2005
    Location:
    The Black Country, England
    #3
    Do you have a cog icon with a drop down menu on the right hand side above the first post?

    If so you should be able to edit the thread and add a prefix.

    EDIT: Beaten by SandboxGeneral. :oops:
     
  4. NightFox thread starter macrumors 68000

    NightFox

    Joined:
    May 10, 2005
    Location:
    Shropshire, UK
    #4
    Gotcha thanks, I was just trying the EDIT button for the original post.
     

Share This Page