Mavericks Font Book Issue

Discussion in 'OS X Mavericks (10.9)' started by create90mph, Oct 27, 2013.

1. create90mph macrumors newbie

Anyone else been having problems with Font Book since upgrading? The Install now button no longer works, and dragging fonts directly into Font Book works only 50% of the time.

Any ideas or a workaround?

2. texasex95 macrumors newbie

Same issue with some fonts

I'm having the same issue. FontBook acts like it is installing the fonts and then they are never there. Someone suggested installing Onyx to clean up my font cache but that didn't work either.

Any other ideas would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

3. cory8itall macrumors newbie

Fontbook Amnesia

Same problem here. I open fonts from Finder, the install window appears, I click the install button, it appears as though something is happening, but the font rarely ever actually installs. Would love to find out what's going on. I'm a graphic designer and fonts are my life.

4. Samuel Gordon macrumors member

I have a problem with Font Book in Mavericks too but of a different kind. I can't choose collections. Even if I highlight or double-click (or whatever) another collection, only fonts from the previous one appear :confused: One solution is select a desired collection, type something in the search field and then remove the search phrase. Voila - the fonts of the desired collection appear but that's it - switching to another one fails again.

It's working after the app restart but it's so annoying.

5. 835153 Guest

I get this problem too. Looks like the font installs but nothing appear nor is it installed.

6. etcameron macrumors newbie

I have also been wrestling with this problem since upgrading. It's been especially troublesome since I am also a graphic designer and there is one font family I usually load from a file server that I need for work daily but haven't been able to access for weeks now.