Mavericks Mission Control lag on rmbp

Discussion in 'OS X Mavericks (10.9)' started by Valkyre, Oct 23, 2013.

1. Valkyre macrumors 6502

As the title says, i notice that most of the time when I have 2 or 3 windows / apps open and I hit mission control, there is very noticeable UI lag.

Its not every single time, sometimes it is smooth as butter, but most of the time it is quite laggy.

Is it the same for most retina macbook owners and is there lag in other devices like cmbp as well?

2. sonicrobby macrumors 68020

sonicrobby

I havent noticed any on mine (15" 2012 rMBP highest config), but then again Im using the three finger multitouch gesture and not the actual dock shortcut (as I removed that).

Just tried it with 8 different programs and no lag whatsoever :D

3. syrem macrumors newbie

i have a mba 2012 and also had ui lags when using mission control - i reseted nvram and also reinstalled mavericks, but it did not help - so i used my backup to get back to mountain lion... the lags where just to heavy

4. PSalyer macrumors newbie