Maxed Out Memory on Mac Pro

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by peletrane, Oct 22, 2007.

  1. peletrane macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    #1
    16 GB!!! Thanks to Multimedia, who recommended Omni Technologies in a prior thread. The service was excellent, and the RAM arrived in no time.

    The best thing was the price! You can get a 16GB kit for $770;---I just needed 12 GB, seeing that I already had 4, so they charged me 600.

    It's so cool to see the Mac Pro taking note that all the risers are full!

    Seeing that I got this baby in May to run Logic Pro and Aperture and won't be needing the new and improved Mac Pro with the 20-40% performance increase, I thought it best to max out the RAM, particularly when the RAM is do darn cheap!

    Cheers and ciao!
     
  2. SHankara macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
  3. phuong macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    #3
    what's the kit consists of? 8x2GB?
    i got 4x1GB of Apple genuine rams when i bought mine, so i got 4 slots left. do you think they got a 4x2GB or 4x4GB kit? where's the website?
     
  4. trainguy77 macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2003
    #4
    Yeah 32 gb is the max....just not from apple. 16gb is still sweet though.
     
  5. FF_productions macrumors 68030

    FF_productions

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2005
    Location:
    Mt. Prospect, Illinois
    #5

Share This Page