MBA and external monitor

Discussion in 'MacBook Air' started by Montymitch, Jun 29, 2014.

  1. Montymitch macrumors regular

    Montymitch

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    #1
    My wife is looking at getting a 13" MBA for portability, but 13" is just not enough screen for tasks at home. I have a 30" Dell monitor that I want to use with it and with my MBP. Can the 13" MBA drive a display like that? Sorry if this is a stupid question--it's just a lot of pixels compared to the 13".
     
  2. scaredpoet macrumors 604

    scaredpoet

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    #2
  3. Montymitch thread starter macrumors regular

    Montymitch

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    #3
    Perfect, that is indeed the monitor. Thanks for the help!
     
  4. Ronnoco macrumors 68030

    Ronnoco

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Location:
    United States of America
    #4
    I run an 27" Apple Cinema Display (on it currently) with my MBA all the time and it runs perfectly. Never a stutter or issue whatsoever.
     
  5. Boyd01 macrumors 68040

    Boyd01

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Location:
    New Jersey Pine Barrens
    #5
    I'm using an ancient Apple Cinema Display that I got for my G5 back in 2004. After all these years, it still looks great. :)
     

Share This Page