MBA with external monitor

Discussion in 'MacBook Air' started by fleeper, Dec 27, 2013.

  1. fleeper macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    #1
    I got a new monitor and I hooked it up to my 2010 MBA via the video port to hdmi. It works but my screen resolution is not correct. I can just see the top of the icons in my doc and I don't see the whole screen.

    What should I change the resolution to?

    Thanks.
     
  2. durruti macrumors regular

    durruti

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2004
    Location:
    Jersey
    #2
    You should change the resolution of the external monitor to it's native resolution.
     
  3. eXan macrumors 601

    eXan

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Location:
    Russia
    #3
    In case you don't want video mirroring and just need some extra space, go to Displays in system preferences and have a look around
     
  4. Weaselboy Moderator

    Weaselboy

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Location:
    California
    #4
    What is the native vertical res. of the monitor? HDMI can only to 1080 @60Hz on a computer monitor.
     
  5. theSeb macrumors 604

    theSeb

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Location:
    Poole, England
    #5
    I am very sure that it can go up to 1200 (1920x1200) @60 Hz :)
     

Share This Page