MBA11 Owners: Do you use a tablet?

Discussion in 'MacBook Air' started by kkel19, Feb 15, 2012.

?

MBA11 Owners: Do you also own and use a tablet?

1. Yes

36 vote(s)
    61.0%
  2. No

23 vote(s)
    39.0%
  1. kkel19 macrumors member

I have a MBA11, but my gf has been using a touchpad. I am so tempted to get a tablet, specifically a 7' tablet. I feel like 8hrs of battery is great, and the websurfing. However, I feel like I would be kind of wasting money. Just wondering if anyones been in my situation...having a 11 inch MBA, but also have a tablet? What are your opinions?

2. Gregintosh macrumors 68000

- Tablets are easier to hold on a couch or in bed
    - 10 hours of battery versus 3 or so on a MacBook Air 11
    - More fun to play games on tablet versus the 11 inch MBA (like angry birds)
    - Better to read books on iPad as well

3. mrsir2009 macrumors 604

mrsir2009

Hi there :) What do you use your MacBook Air for?

4. kkel19 thread starter macrumors member

i use it for going online now really. I use it when I go to starbucks every now and then...thats pretty much it. Ever since I got a main gaming desktop, I rarely use my macbook air..except when I am in the family room or in the kitchen. i do know the MBA is more productive...but the 8hour battery and the ~300 price tag on that samsung galaxy 7.0 plus is very very enticing right now..

5. gentlefury macrumors 68030

My MBA replaced my iPad. It was just lacking in so many ways. MBA has been incredible!

6. kkel19 thread starter macrumors member

thats true...I guess I'll save my 350 bucks and use it on something else...I guess its just one of those impulse buy things...my mba hasnt failed me so I'll stick with it. Thanks!

7. OwenMeasures macrumors 6502

OwenMeasures

I replaced my iPad 2 for a MBA 13" so much more prefer as my iPhone 4S could do all that my iPad 2 did, just weeks after buying the iPad i realised i didnt need it, the iMac sits on the desk for power and the MBA comes with me :)