mbox 2 with logic

Discussion in 'Digital Audio' started by DDSMarsden, Nov 4, 2011.

  1. DDSMarsden macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011
    #1
    Hi all

    really could use some advise. I've got a digidesign mbox2 but only have pro tools 7.0 le so can't run it on lion10.7.2, so I'm trying to hook up my mbox as a stand alone audio interface to use with logic 9.1.5. i have tried looking for the right drivers but there just so bloody many I'm not sure which one to use?!?! if anybody could help id much appreciate it!
    cheers!:confused:
     
  2. DDSMarsden thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011
    #2
    bump! please help if you can ;aides and gents would be much appreciated!
     
  3. MGGSound macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    #3
    you are looking for this driver
    The Core Audio Driver for MBox
    Im not sure which of the MBox 2's you have but thats the only driver you should need if memory serves, its located in the Pro Tools install disc somewhere, the website has kind of dropped the MBox family now with PT 9 and 10 so hopefully you can find it.
     
  4. SOUND-DRIVE macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    #4
    Regarding Pro tools dropping the Mbox

    What would be a preferred interface that you would recommend using with the new Lion Software and pro tools 9.0? I do have a budget and since I got my new mac I cannot get my Mbox 2 to be recognized. Help is greatly appre
     
  5. escapist macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009
    #5
    Bump bump bump!

     

Share This Page