MBP 13 in memory

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by chippy chuke, Jul 25, 2009.

  1. chippy chuke macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    #1
    I am going to buy a new macbook pro 13 inch. I am getting the 2.26 model and updating the memory. I was curious as to which memory I could get and if the apple store would put it in the third party RAM for me when i go to buy the computer. The question is can I put in ddr3 1333 or will it only work with ddr3 1066?
     
  2. Sneakz macrumors 65816

    Sneakz

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    #2
    From what I've heard, no they will not install the RAM for you. It's really easy to do. You don't need to have anyone do it for you. Use 1066MHz DDR3 SODIMMs and not 1333MHz. The 1333Mhz might boot up, it might not. Even if it does, its underclocked to 1066MHz.
     
  3. reallynotnick macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
  4. chippy chuke thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    #4
    that is actually the exact memory i am looking to buy.
     
  5. reallynotnick macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    #5
    Sweet, that's what I have in my MBP. It's cheap, it works, it's 4GB, and hell it's even a brand name, you can't really ask for much more. :D
     
  6. klee1987 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    #6
    I saw these on a taiwanese forum, apparently 1333 works on a 2.26 MBP:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Source: http://www.mobile01.com/topicdetail.php?f=177&t=1155866&last=13589688
     

Share This Page