MBP 2010 won't switch between Intel HD and 330M graphics? Help!

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by lyngstad, May 4, 2010.

  1. lyngstad macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    #1
    My new MBP 2010 won't use Intel HD graphics, it seems stuck on the 330M graphics card with no programs running at all. I also checked the power saver option for auto-switching graphics.. What to do?

    It worked before I calibrated the battery, but today when using the MBP for the first time since calibrating it won't switch..

    :-(
     
  2. lyngstad thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    #3
    "CheckUp" program makes discrete GPU run 100% of time..

    Ahh! I found out, it was a background process that ran because of the "CheckUp" program I had installed, I removed the process and whoy there the integrated graphics was back on :)
     
  3. Tex-Twil macrumors 68020

    Tex-Twil

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Location:
    Europe
    #4
    I think Apple should release an update asap to allow to force the Intel GPU to be used ! This is a serious lack in their implementation.
     

Share This Page