MBP + 30in question

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by T0mmyGunZ, Jun 5, 2007.

  1. T0mmyGunZ macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Location:
    Long Island
    #1
    With a MBP and 30' LCD can both run at the same time and show different things on each monitor or does it have to be in clamsell mode
     
  2. LightMast macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    #2
    I tested this today on a Non SR MBP and it worked perfectly. I had them configured up and down.
     
  3. ravenvii macrumors 604

    ravenvii

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2004
    Location:
    Melenkurion Skyweir
    #3
    Wow, so the MacBook Pro 15" have the dual-link DVI adapter?

    So you can hook up two displays to it (assuming they're not 30"ers, of course)?
     
  4. MovieCutter macrumors 68040

    MovieCutter

    Joined:
    May 3, 2005
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    #4
    No. How long has dual link been around...3 years??? Dual link doesn't mean two DVI ports, it doesn't mean you can get a splitter and drive two different displays. It simply means it can carry twice the information over a single DVI port to drive a very high resolution monitor...sheesh! There have been like 500 threads on this. :rolleyes:
     
  5. ravenvii macrumors 604

    ravenvii

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2004
    Location:
    Melenkurion Skyweir
    #5
    Ah. I've never been able to run a 30" display so I never bothered to check. Chill out, man.
     

Share This Page